More categories on the community for us to filter posts better

I want more categories in our community to filter our posts better.

Is it possible to see new ones if I (or us: other users) suggest some of my ideas?

May i ask you something personal? Are you ever satified with something? Do you ever have enough? More extensions. More options. More categories.

Why not let the developers just enjoy their hobby. They have a really really long list of things they want to do. Why not stop asking for more and more things.

Maybe you should learn to code yourself in Java and make your own version. You could let your energy loose on that.

I am not a developer but i wouldn’t like it when someone is pushing and pushing for more stuff to implement, while there is so much on the list to be done.

4 Likes

Ideas are not bad things. Ideas make a product better and better. Yes, there are a lot things develoeprs need to do right now for Makeroid, but maybe with an idea of mine that is so good to them, they can suspend their work and focus on that idea. I’m always giving my ideas to them so they can discuss and organize all of them to work on those ideas.

Makeroid is growing so fast, and I want to help Makeroid grow. It’s my decision, not yours.

You’ve said this a million times probably. I’m not pushing “ANYONE”. I’m just giving “ideas”, “bug reports”, “suggestions” etc.

I’ve contributed to Makeroid a lot. In the community, translations (added the Turkish translation), GitHub (makeroid/docs, makeroid/makeroid.github.io, makeroid/TinyWebDB etc.)

Developers can simply add my (…and other users’ ideas) to their wishlist, and try to do them. Simple, right?

If they’ve tried and they didn’t receive any success, they can stop working on that idea and working on a new idea.

And by saying these, I don’t forget that Makeroid Develoopers are making this as a “Hobby” because they are sutdents (I understand this because I’m a student too).